© 2017 by  Indus Rangers Institute Pvt. Ltd.

 Proudly created with Wiztal

CIN- U80904UP2015PTC069077


January 9, 2019

December 31, 2018

November 1, 2018

November 1, 2018

Please reload

Recent Posts

10 Tips To Prepare For The SSB Interview Questions

October 10, 2019

Please reload

Featured Posts

Gallantry Awards Of Indian Military

April 6, 2018

Gallantry Awards Of Indian Military          

Gallantry awards are those kinds of awards which are presented for exceptional courage, valor and dignity. In India gallantry awards are presented to the personnel’s of the forces for their exceptional bravery and scarifies.


Wartime Gallantry Awards

1. Param Vir Chakra (PVC)


The Param Vir Chakra (PVC) is India's highest military decoration, awarded for displaying distinguished acts of valour during wartime. The PVC is equivalent to the Medal of Honor in the United States and the Victoria Cross in the United Kingdom. Only 21 soldiers have received this award to date.


2. Maha Vir Chakra




The Maha Vir Chakra (MVC) is the second highest military decoration in India, after the Param Vir Chakra, and is awarded for acts of conspicuous  gallantry in the presence of the enemy, whether on land, at sea or in the air. The medal may be awarded posthumously.


3. Vir Chakra


Vir Chakra is an Indian gallantry award presented for acts of bravery in the battlefield. It is third in precedence in the war time gallantry awards and comes after the Param Vir Chakra and Maha Vir Chakra.

Peacetime gallantry awards
1. Ashok Chakra Award 
 The Ashok Chakra is India's highest peacetime military decoration awarded for valour, courageous action or self-sacrifice away from the battlefield. It is the peace time equivalent of the Param Vir Chakra, and is awarded for the "most conspicuous bravery or some daring or pre-eminent valour or self-sacrifice" other than in the face of the enemy. The decoration may be awarded either to military or civilian personnel. Ashok Chakra is equivalent to US Army's peacetime Medal of Honor and the British George Cross.
2. Kirti Chakra